Giovanni Fabris

Posted by Natascha Moser on 24.04.2018

Giovanni M. Fabris provides consultancy services to advertisers and industry organizations for the management of media investments in marketing and commercial communications, as well as customer and media research, strategy, ROI analysis, advertiser-agency relationships, education and training.

Having gained early experience in advertising and media agencies, he spent almost 18 years with McDonald’s as VP International Media, in which position he supported the marketing teams of 50+ international countries, with a focus on Asia, Europe and the Middle East.

A long-term member of ESOMAR (European Society for Opinion and Market Research) and the ARF (Advertising Research Foundation), Giovanni M. Fabris is an active participant in industry initiatives and events. As the representative of McDonald’s on the WFA (World Federation of Advertisers) Media Committee, which he chaired for three years, he was involved in writing the global guidelines for TV audience measurement, and the “Blueprint for customer-centric, holistic measurement”, a founding position paper for multi-channel research.

Giovanni M. Fabris attended university in Florence, Italy, and has worked in Florence, Paris, London, Oak-Brook (Illinois), and Hong Kong. He currently lives in Paris.

He speaks Italian, English and French.

Natascha Moser

Giovanni Fabris

Gepostet von Natascha Moser am 24.04.2018

Giovanni M. Fabris ist Marketing- und Medienspezialist mit langjähriger internationaler Erfahrung. Er berät Unternehmen in der Werbeindustrie und Werbeauftraggeber in den Bereichen Media Investment, Media Research, Mediastrategie, ROI-Analysen, Agentur-Management sowie Ausbildung und Training.

Er war lange Zeit in Werbe- und Mediaagenturen – wie auch auf Kundenseite – international tätig. Unter anderem arbeitete er 18 Jahre als Vice President International Media bei McDonald’s, wo er Marketing Teams aus über 50 Ländern unterstützte – mit besonderem Fokus auf Asien, Europa und den Mittleren Osten.

Als langjähriges Mitglied von ESOMAR (European Society for Opinion and Market Research) und ARF (Advertising Research Foundation) beteiligt sich Giovanni M. Fabris aktiv an Initiativen und Events. Im Rahmen seines Repräsentativamts bei McDonalds im WFA (World Federation of Advertisers) Media Komitee, war er auch in die Entwicklung der globalen Richtlinien für das „TV Audience Measurement“ (TAM) involviert. Durch seine Mitwirkung am Positionspapier “Blueprint for customer-centric, holistic Measurement“ leistete er einen wichtigen Beitrag für die Multichannel-Forschung.

Giovanni M. Fabris besuchte die Universität Florenz und arbeitete in Florenz, Paris, London, Oak-Brook (Illinois) und Hong Kong. Derzeit lebt er in Paris.

Er spricht Italienisch, Englisch und Französisch.

Natascha Moser