Customer segmentation

Making customer orientation part of the marketing strategy

Customer orientation (or customer centricity) is intrinsic to modern management. Everyone agrees on this. But due to silo thinking a uniform understanding of an organisation’s customers is often missing. This is why what should be a simple question: “Who are our customers?” can’t always be answered with ease. We understand customer segmentation – also known as personas – as a well-proven, core management tool for marketing.

No need for each department to reinvent the customer

Customer segmentation using data via cluster analysis gives you reliable information about your customers in both the B2C and B2B sectors. It shows you which are the most attractive target groups, who they are, and how they differ from each other. And this is just the start. Thanks to Accelerom’s algorithms, customer segmentation can be directly combined with the target group-specific customer journey and the optimal media mix associated with this. Giving you the key to successful marketing.

text icon

Based on data

The days of fictional personas and endless workshops are gone: now you can get an empirically validated picture of your target groups or personas based on real customer data.

text icon

Touchpoints

Find out which touchpoints to use to address your target groups and personas along the customer journey thanks to seeing them in combination via 360°Touchpoint.

text icon

Easy to understand

Our clear customer profiles let you share knowledge about your target groups in an attractive way within your company, helping you to create a uniform understanding of your customers.

Those who think and play differently, shop differently: target group communication at Intersport Germany

The ambitious team at Intersport Germany took on the challenge of optimizing their marketing through focusing on target groups. The goal: targeted, customized campaigns for special customer segments, with an optimized touchpoint mix for each segment, and naturally also the right products. Accelerom played its part by offering market segmentation and the results of a 360°Touchpoint analysis.

Read the full case study here

From A like active bargain-hunter to Z like Zweifel fan: target group marketing at Zweifel

It’s hard to resist the rustle of a bag of potato crisps. But types of snack buyers are almost as diverse as the current offering of snacks on the shelves. Even a long-established brand like Zweifel must fight to maintain its market leadership against both foreign competition and retailers’ and discounters’ own brands. One way Switzerland’s snack pioneer does this is through customized target group communication at key touchpoints along the customer journey. The main differentiators between the target groups turn out to be purchase criteria and the need for information: whereas some snack buyers look for novelty, others want healthy ingredients. Based on the market segmentation target group profiles, communication about the various products can now be much better aligned with customers’ different needs.

Interested?

Want to find out more?

Kundensegmentierung

Damit Kundenorientierung Teil der Marketing-Strategie ist

Kundenorientierung (Neudeutsch: Customer Centricity), da sind sich alle einig, gehört zu zeitgemässer Unternehmensführung. Oft jedoch besteht in einer Unternehmung kein einheitliches Kundenverständnis – Silodenken lässt grüssen. Die vermeintlich einfache Frage: «Wer sind unsere Kunden?» lässt sich daher nicht einfach so nebenbei beantworten. Wir verstehen Kundensegmentierung - auch Persona - als ein erprobtes und zentrales Führungsinstrument des Managements mit Blick auf die Marktbearbeitung.

Es muss nicht jede Abteilung den Kunden neu erfinden

Eine datengestützte Kundensegmentierung mittels Clusteranalyse erlaubt es verlässliche Erkenntnisse über die Kunden zu gewinnen im B2C wie auch im B2B. Dabei wird aufgezeigt, welches die attraktivsten Zielgruppen sind, was sie ausmacht und worin sie sich unterscheiden. Das ist aber nur der Anfang: Die Kundensegmentierung ist dank den Algorithmen von Accelerom direkt kombinierbar mit der zielgruppenspezifischen Customer Journey und den damit verbundenen optimalen Media-Mixes. So geht erfolgreiche Marktbearbeitung.

text icon

Datenbasiert

Vorbei sind die Zeiten fiktiver Personas und endloser Workshops: Erhalten Sie ein empirisch validiertes Bild Ihrer Zielgruppe oder Persona basierend auf echten Kundendaten.

text icon

Touchpoints

Erfahren Sie, über welche Touchpoints Sie Ihre Zielgruppen und Personas in der Customer Journey ansprechen können dank der Verknüpfung mit 360°Touchpoint.

text icon

Einfach verständlich

Mit unseren anschaulichen Kundenprofilen transportieren Sie das Wissen über Ihre Zielgruppen spielerisch in Ihr Unternehmen und schaffen so ein einheitliches Kundenverständnis.

Wer anders tickt und kickt, shoppt anders: Zielgruppenkommunikation bei Intersport Deutschland

Mit sportlichem Ehrgeiz stellte sich Intersport Deutschland der Herausforderung die eigene Marktbearbeitung mit fokussiertem Zielgruppenmarketing zu optimieren. Das Ziel: Kampagnen gezielt zuschneiden auf spezielle Kundensegmente, mit einem für das Segment optimierten Touchpoint-Mix und natürlich nicht zuletzt auch den passenden Produkten für das Segment. Unterstützt wurden sie dabei von Accelerom in Form einer Marktsegmentierung und den Erkenntnissen aus einer 360°Touchpoint-Analyse.

Lesen Sie hier die volle Fallstudie.

Von A wie Aktionskäufer bis Z wie Zweifel-Fan: Zielgruppenmarketing bei Zweifel

Kaum einer kann wiederstehen, wenn die Chips-Tüte raschelt. Doch die Käufer-Typen sind fast so vielfältig wie das aktuelle Angebot im Snacking-Bereich selbst. Die Traditionsmarke Zweifel muss sich in der Markenführung sowohl gegen die ausländische Konkurrenz sowie die Eigenmarken von Detailhändlern und Discountern behaupten. Einen Beitrag dazu leistet die massgeschneiderte Zielgruppenkommunikation des Schweizer Chips-Pioniers auf den wichtigsten Touchpoints entlang der Customer Journey. Zentrales Unterscheidungsmerkmal der Zielgruppen sind Kaufkriterien und auch das Informationsbedürfnis – während bei manchen Snack-Käufern Neuheiten im Fokus stehen, sind es bei anderen gesunde Inhaltsstoffe. Basierend auf den Zielgruppenprofilen der Marktsegmentierung kann die Kommunikation rund um die verschiedenen Produkte nun noch besser auf die verschiedenen Bedürfnisse der Kunden abgestimmt werden.

Interessiert?

Sie wollen mehr erfahren?